Beamery lets you share the content of your emails with colleagues to improve collaboration and help you make smarter decisions on candidates. Sharing is highly recommended, however you do have the option to keep emails between yourself and candidates private. You can adjust your sharing settings in your Account Information.
To do this, simply navigate to your Settings menu (by clicking on the cog icon on the bottom of the left-hand side navigation panel). Scroll to the bottom of the 'Account Information' page and locate the 'Sharing' setting as per the image below. Toggle the button to set as public or private.
- Selecting public means your colleagues will be able to see the message and its full content when viewing the profile of a candidate you have emailed.
- Selecting private means your colleagues will be able to see that you have emailed a candidate, but not the content of that message. Private activities on the profile timeline will show a lock icon.
Please sign in to leave a comment.