search
How to Create and Leverage User Teams in Beamery
Last Updated:

Organizations with talent functions that are highly segmented or stratified can benefit from the creation of Teams in Beamery. Teams are groupings of users that can be leveraged when sharing pools or vacancies, or when filtering some reports. The creation and use of teams can help team members streamline their collaboration efforts.

Note: Only users with Admin level permission can create and edit Teams in Beamery.

Some examples of types of teams include:

  • Functional Departments (i.e. technical recruiting vs. executive search)
  • Geographical regions or offices (i.e. USA, Europe, APAC)
  • Users collaborating on a project or initiative (i.e. campus recruiting)
  • Role (i.e. Sourcers vs. Recruiters)
  • Seniority (i.e. Recruiter vs. Recruiting Lead)

Users can also be grouped into more than one Team to make categorizing simple. 


How to Create a Team

To create a Team in Beamery, navigate to the Settings menu by clicking on your name in the top right-hand of your screen and choosing 'Settings'. This will take you to the Account Information page of the Settings menu.

Select 'Teams' from the top of the settings panel at the left of your screen. This will take you to the Teams page.

 

On the Teams page, click Add team and give the team a name. Next, select the users you wish to include in the Team. You can search for users by name within the dropdown menu.

Note that you do not need to click save anywhere as your team is automatically created as you begin to add users.

New-Team.gif

 


Using Teams for Sharing Vacancies or Pools

You can use Teams to share Vacancies and Pools with groups of Beamery users. This allows you to keep a Vacancy or Pool private while sharing it with a particular team, such as an executive search team or users in a particular region.

To share a Vacancy with a Team, navigate to Vacancies by clicking on the icon in the left-hand navigation menu. Locate the Vacancy you wish to share and click on the Vertical Ellipses button and choose Share. The Share Vacancy window will appear.

Within the Private text box, type the name of the Team you wish to share with. Then click Save. The vacancy will now be visible to all members of the selected Team.

share-vacancies.gif

 

To share a Pool with a Team, navigate to Pools within the CRM module. On the Pools page, locate the pool you wish to share, then click on the Share button on the pool tile.

The Share Pool window will now appear. Similarly to sharing a vacancy, simply type the name of the Team you wish to share the pool with, then click Save. The pool will now be visible to all members of the selected Team.

share-pools.gif
 

Using Teams in Reporting

Teams can be used to filter the results of some reports. This can be done with the Activity Report and the Team Leaderboard Report. This can help you analyze the progress and activity levels of certain teams, as well as compare metrics across teams.

When viewing the Activity Report, within Reporting, use the dropdown option at the far right to filter the report by Team. By default, this option will show "All Users". Selecting a specific team will show you activity data for just the users who are members of that team.

For those with access to the Team Leaderboard report, the Teams filter is the second from the left at the top of the page. Selecting a specific team will adjust the Key Metrics, Contacts Added graph, and Leaderboard to show only metrics from the users who are members of that team.

 


How to Edit or Delete a Team

You can return to your Team settings to either edit or delete a Team. 

To do this, navigate to the Settings page by clicking on your name in the top right-hand corner of the screen and selecting 'Settings'. Click on 'Teams' from the Settings menu pane on the left of your screen.

Click on the team you want to edit from the list within the left-hand panel. You can add users to the team by searching for them by name, or delete users from a team by clicking "Remove" to the right of their name within the list of team members.

To delete a team, click on  "Delete Team" in red at the bottom of the team member list.