Understanding User Roles: Marketing Limited

Have more questions? Submit a request

This article is part of a series detailing the abilities of each Beamery user role. The table below lists which features of the platform Marketing Limited users can view and the activities they can perform.

Click here to return to the main user roles article, which includes links to the detailed articles for each user role.

Who should be a Marketing Limited user?

Marketing Limited users have access to the basic functionality of the CRM that enables simple talent marketing activities, including adding contacts and sending email campaigns. They are limited from accessing other marketing modules such as Pages and Forms.

Marketing Limited users often hold titles such as Junior Talent Marketer or Talent Marketing Associate/Coordinator.

Module Action/Ability Accessible?
CRM Create contacts TRUE
CRM View private contacts FALSE
CRM Delete contacts FALSE
CRM View contacts TRUE
CRM Import contacts using spreadsheet import TRUE
CRM Export multiple contacts via CSV using bulk actions TRUE
CRM Edit information in contact profile TRUE
CRM Create activities on the profile timeline TRUE
CRM Edit own activities on the profile timeline TRUE
CRM View private acitivities on the profile timeline FALSE
CRM Delete activities on the profile timeline FALSE
CRM View activities on the profile timeline TRUE
CRM View Related Profiles tab on profile TRUE
CRM Disable profile photo from contact profile TRUE
CRM View the Pools tab in profile TRUE
CRM View the Vacancies tab in profile TRUE
CRM Create direct message TRUE
CRM View direct message TRUE
CRM Provision users with SMS Virtual Phone Number FALSE
CRM Send direct SMS message FALSE
CRM View company feed FALSE
CRM Filter by historical vacancy stages TRUE
CRM Create a saved filter TRUE
CRM Edit existing saved filters FALSE
CRM Delete own saved filters TRUE
CRM Make filters public/private FALSE
CRM View public and own private saved filters TRUE
CRM View all public and private saved filters FALSE
CRM Create pools TRUE
CRM Edit pools TRUE
CRM View private pools FALSE
CRM Edit public pools FALSE
CRM View public pools TRUE
CRM Delete pools TRUE
CRM Share pools TRUE
CRM View pools on the pools dashboard TRUE
CRM View vacancies on the vacancies dashboard TRUE
CRM Create a vacancy TRUE
CRM Edit a vacancy TRUE
CRM View private vacancies FALSE
CRM Edit public vacancies FALSE
CRM View public vacancies TRUE
CRM Publish vacancies FALSE
CRM Remove vacancies TRUE
CRM Share vacancies TRUE
CRM Create job levels FALSE
CRM Edit job levels FALSE
CRM Remove job levels FALSE
CRM View job levels TRUE
CRM Anonymize contact profile FALSE
CRM Un-anonymize contact profile FALSE
Extension Use the Beamery browser extension TRUE
Marketing Create campaigns TRUE
Marketing Edit campaigns TRUE (only own campaigns)
Marketing Delete campaigns TRUE (only own campaigns)
Marketing View campaigns in Campaigns dashboard TRUE (only own campaigns)
Marketing Add a form to a campaign TRUE (only own campaigns)
Marketing Edit page settings FALSE
Marketing View form settings FALSE
Marketing Edit form settings FALSE
Marketing View and use custom fonts in settings FALSE
Marketing See the compliance section in Settings FALSE
Marketing Create a page TRUE
Marketing Edit a page TRUE (only own pages)
Marketing Customize page blocks TRUE (only own pages)
Marketing Clone a page TRUE (only own pages)
Marketing View list of pages on Pages tab TRUE (only own pages)
Marketing View a page TRUE (only own pages)
Marketing Publish a page TRUE (only own pages)
Marketing Delete a page TRUE (only own pages)
Marketing Create forms TRUE (only own forms)

Marketing Edit forms TRUE (only own forms)
Marketing Clone forms TRUE (only own forms)
Marketing See the list of forms on Forms tab  TRUE (only own forms)
Marketing View forms TRUE (only own forms)
Marketing Publish forms TRUE (only own forms)
Marketing Delete forms TRUE (only own forms)
Marketing Generate consent form FALSE
Reporting View reporting module FALSE
Reporting View campaigns report FALSE
Reporting View pipeline report FALSE
Reporting View pivot reports FALSE
Reporting View activity report FALSE
Reporting View vacancy pipeline report FALSE
Reporting View Team Leaderboard report FALSE
Reporting Create Reports using Data Explorer FALSE
Reporting Share Data Explorer Reports FALSE
Settings Create users FALSE
Settings Edit user permission level FALSE
Settings View user details FALSE
Settings Edit user details FALSE
Settings Send invitations to new users FALSE
Settings Remove pending invitations to new users FALSE
Settings View invitations to new users FALSE
Settings Delete users FALSE
Settings View users in settings TRUE
Settings Create SSO users TRUE
Settings Create super admin users FALSE
Settings Edit super admin user permission level FALSE
Settings Invite super admin users FALSE
Settings Remove invitations sent to super admins FALSE
Settings View pending super admin invitations FALSE
Settings Delete super admin users FALSE
Settings Create teams in settings FALSE
Settings Edit teams in settings FALSE
Settings Delete teams in settings FALSE
Settings View teams in settings TRUE
Settings Create email templates FALSE
Settings Edit templates FALSE
Settings Delete templates FALSE
Settings View and use templates TRUE
Settings Create global tags in settings FALSE
Settings Edit global tags in settings FALSE
Settings Delete global tags in settings FALSE
Settings View global tags in settings TRUE
Settings Create statuses in settings FALSE
Settings Edit statuses in settings FALSE
Settings Delete statuses in settings FALSE
Settings Create sources in settings FALSE
Settings Edit sources in settings FALSE
Settings Delete sources in settings FALSE
Settings Create Custom Fields in settings FALSE
Settings Edit Custom Fields in settings FALSE
Settings Delete Custom Fields in settings FALSE
Settings Create vacancy stages in settings FALSE
Settings Edit vacancy stages in settings FALSE
Settings Delete vacancy stages in settings FALSE
Settings Create vacancy groups in settings FALSE
Settings Edit vacancy groups in settings FALSE
Settings Delete vacancy groups in settings FALSE
Settings View vacancy groups in settings TRUE
Settings Create pool pipelines in settings FALSE
Settings Edit pool pipelines in settings FALSE
Settings View pool pipelines in settings TRUE
Settings View email digest options in settings TRUE
Automation Create new recipes FALSE
Automation Edit new recipes FALSE
Automation Remove new recipes FALSE
Automation View new recipes FALSE
Automation Make a recipe into a 'repeat recipe' FALSE
Automation See GDPR recipe triggers and actions FALSE
Automation View and use the schedule trigger FALSE
Exec* Create related profile relationship FALSE
Exec Edit related profile relationship FALSE
Exec Delete related profile relationship FALSE
Exec View related profile relationships TRUE
Exec Mark profiles as Confidential FALSE
Exec Mark confidential profiles as public FALSE
Events* View events list TRUE
Events View event pool TRUE
Events View events module TRUE
Events Create events FALSE
Events Delete an event FALSE
Events Edit an event FALSE
Events Publish events FALSE
Events Unpublish events FALSE
Events View Registration and Check-in flows in Flow builder TRUE
Events Edit Registration and Check-in flows in Flow builder FALSE

*The Exec Search and Events capabilities are only available to customers who have those modules as part of their Beamery package.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.